Alumni and Students Capture SCSHP Awards

Students and alumni from the UofSC College of Pharmacy were recognized during the South Carolina Society of Health-System Pharmacists’ recent conference.

2009 graduate Nicole Bookstaver was named Pharmacist of the Year. She was recognized in part for her work in coordinating Prisma Health Midlands’ COVID-19 vaccination efforts at Gamecock Park, and she noted the tremendous benefits in being part of that process.

Another 2009 graduate, Sean Tran, lead pharmacist in critical care at Lexington Medical Center, received the George D. Schwerin Mentor Award, given in recognition of extraordinary mentorship of student pharmacists, pharmacy technicians, pharmacy residents, pharmacists and/or other members of the health care team.

Read the full story, written by Margaret Gregory, on the College of Pharmacy website.

Related News